Month: January 2011

  • Our words show our faith

         How many times I have prayed to God to help me in a situation? Yet, then I turn around to a person afterwards up to minutes to months afterwards to continue to speak about how bad the situation is I prayed about. When I speak that way, did I even believe God would do anything about it? I just started spouting off all kinds of unbelief. I talk about faith but did I apply it? Did I believe God listened to my prayer and was going to help? Did I even give it a chance to work before I started spouting off disbelief?

         Why do I start spouting off disbelief at times? Sadly, it can because I want to fit in with others as they complain about things. If I am happy or speak positively about things do you realize how it can get on people's nerves? In turn, they can chose just to have fun to try to make your life more miserable to you can be miserable like they are. If I complain, I fit in with the negative world that has faith in what?????

         I can say I have faith but do I truly apply it? It is just talk? Actions in faith include watching my words and attitudes. James 3 talks about the danger of the tongue and the trouble it can cause despite being so little. Even the whole book of James talks about endurance, faith with works, how we treat people, healing, and not doubting due to double minded man gets nothing because of unbelief. I have faith but do I truly apply it? Is it just something I talk about or sincerely use?

         My mouth in verbal or written form displays to all if I have apply the faith I have. I can not blame anybody but myself? It is my chose to apply my faith or doubt. People can see by my own words if I apply my faith or not? 

  • Writing notes to people instead

         Instead of blogging, I tend to write personal notes to people in life through email. As I write these notes, I realize part of these notes could so easily become a post to my blog. Even if I write a message to people I see that it could have been a blog verses a message.

         Yet, when I write a note to a person I see and know in ways my intended audience of one. It is easier to write for me in this way. I have countless pages of letters to people that could be posted in ways but I can't due to it would be invading something personal to another. I finished writing an email letter to one tonight and just wanted to go to bed. I was written out.

         Yet, a post to a blog is writing to unknown how many people that can be assessed 24/7 or even found in a search engine. I guess there is a time to write a letter to somebody and a time to post. When I am not posting, I am writing letters to people mostly email letters due to it can save in postage. Yet, it is not the same as a real hand written letter.

  • 1/1/11

         This year it is is more than what is faith but what is walking in faith? Living in faith not by sight, last night as I worked that phrase kept coming to mind. That would be not just talking about it but living it in action to how my attitude will be about things. Standing on Scripture promises in expectancy verses settling in whatever with what I see going on. 

         I want to find fellowship with others so we can encourage others. It is so easy to talk it but to live it is another blessing not many in this world knows. Those in other countries outside of America probably know it so much better that us due to our reliance on materialism than God. If one looks one can find stories of examples of this. Yet, America is being awakened to this also!!! Prayer is powerful.....