December 7, 2011

  • Positive vs. Negative in Thinking

        If I dwell in the negative in my life, my past, or what is around me it could destroy the good there is and cloud the future.  I do thank my Grandmother for sharing this with me as a child which help set a course for my life. Romans 12 is an amazing chapter in how it starts out and how it ends. Yet, the Holy Bible is full of them. We just get to seek to find them! Who does not like a treasure hunt in life?

        Yet, did or do I always follow my Gramdmother's advice or others after her that spoke the same words to encourage others. I even would share this with others over the years. Yet, it is far easier to say than follow or act upon.

        Over the last years to know to Praise the Lord in all things is a strength that is real. Pray without ceasing...... an attitude of open communication with God. It helps one keep a focus.  Distraction from this does is so easily happens at times from worrying about something. Faith is not worry nor worrying about something faith in Jesus Christ that it will work out for His Glory.  I have failed in this area in life at times but God is still there despite what I can do. Yet, there is something sent to remind me when I am open to see it.

         At work, I am called usually when bad things happen to others. It is a chance to help and share hope of how things can work out. Plus, after years of doing this type of work their is a collection of memories of how people did it!  How little did I know the words my Grandmother would repeatedly share with me would be needed so much. Yes, others shared those words in life but with her she was one of the first and I was able to watch her live it. Living it in front of another is a powerful way to drive truth home!